AFRICAN DANSHIKI

Hello!!!

image

How are you guys doing? I’m super excited to be writing this post. A lot has been happening in my life & I’m sorry that I’ve been really busy not to post it on here. I  recently became the men’s Fashion Contributor for CALABAR BLOG one of the biggest, popular & well known blogs in Calabar.
Also I was listed among the top 10 fast rising African male fashion bloggers 2015 by Bloglovin’ & AMFB. Yay!!! It means our hard work is paying off & I wanna thank you guys for all your support, y’all made it happen. You can check out the list here.
Now for today’s post… My sister recently got married & trust me it was stressful but I loved every bit of the stress lol.

image

I can’t tell it all, about the wedding right now but i will make sure i do over time.

image

image

image

I don’t know about y’all but I used to be really skeptical about Trad Outfits but look at me all glam up & slaying in a custom made Trad Outfit (Danshiki).. Lol. A lot of people are familiar with the Danshiki especially with it trending in Nigeria at the moment. Over the years(when I say years, i literally mean years!!!) Danshiki has been in style. You can still see pictures of the early 90’s & late 80’s flooding with Danshiki of different colours, prints and patterns.

image

AFROCENTRIC the term used to describe the unique African culture and heritage in connection with modern day Fashion. African Fashion have grown tremendously as well as the Danshiki. I love the Danshiki trend this season because of its diversity in styling. You can style the Danshiki in different ways..either edgy, sophisticated or basically simple (minimalism is the key word here) just like i did.

image

A little tip when considering the  Danshiki.
1. Make sure that your Danshiki is well fitted so you don’t look like you stole your Granddad’s Danshiki.
2. Make sure when doing your laundry, that you apply enough starch & iron it well. Trust me it looks way better that way.

image

You can also wear it anywhere except you are going to a mechanic workshop… Lol but i mean anywhere at all, to events, meetings, social gathering, I wore this outfit for my sister’s wedding. Actually I wore two Outfits for the wedding though … Yeah Yeah you read it correctly lol. I’m gonna share the 2nd Outfit with you guys so anticipate.

image

image

It’s the weekend, as you go out to your wedding, anniversary parties, birthday parties, red carpet, church services or to just turn up make sure you wow everyone with a nice well fitting Danshiki. so embrace the African Fashion & Slay.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    This so coool.I love your blog

    Like

  2. pCode says:

    Nice post. ..cool danshiki

    Like

  3. Royal says:

    Nice one bro…. Think globally!

    Like

  4. richmond says:

    Congrats dude…more grace.

    Like

  5. Anonymous says:

    loose ur sleep on this one…work and pray. success is predictable. Cheers

    Like

Leave a Reply

